The pavilion of the grid

Overlooking the great seventeenth stables, with stunning views of the surrounding pastures, Avaize the forest and the mountains of Charolais, this castle entrance pavilion welcomes you for your weekends, excluding July and August.

Housing :

The pavilion of the grid (70m2, 55m2 Carrez law) is perfect to accommodate a family of 6 Scent of a Woman. Coupled to the cottage of the forge of the castle, the two cottages can afford to stay 21 people in total. The pavilion of the grid has its own garden. Garden furniture and barbecue decorate the outside.

Access for passengers:

2 hours from Geneva, 1h20 from Beaune, 1h10 from Lyon, 1 hour from Chalon and Villefranche-sur-Saône, 40 minutes from the Creusot TGV, 35 minutes from Macon TGV, 25 minutes of Cluny and Paray-le-Monial and 15 min Charolles.
Once in Saint-Bonnet-de-Joux on the main square (Place du Champ de Foire), take the D7 towards Génelard about 1,2km; turn right just after the town exit sign Saint-Bonnet-de-Joux, you will find the crossroads a “Stables of the Château de Chaumont” panel, through the woods, past the castle gate, parking is at back of the house, you have arrived!
Trade with travelers:
Present on site, the Domaine Chaumont-LaGuiche manager will be happy to welcome you and ensure that you do not miss anything.

Around :

Discover the peace and beauty of this place, the view from the Pavilion of the grid, overlooking the valley, is exceptional. Between Cluny and Paray-Le-Monial, the Romanesque architecture enthusiasts can. A Charolles (15 minutes from the field), named “Venice” Charolais country, cradle of cattle and sheep breeds known worldwide, there are excellent places to eat: the starred restaurant of Frederic Doucet at least known but no less delicious and affordable restaurant little Venice.
Saint-Bonnet-de-Joux has all the traditional shops, including a butcher caterer for your reception at the cottage and a large Super U.

Le gîte du pavillon de la grille

Donnant sur les grandes écuries XVIIe, avec une vue imprenable sur les pâturages environnants, la forêt d’Avaize et les monts du charolais, ce pavillon d’entrée du château, vous accueille en complément du grand gite.

Le logement :

Le pavillon de la grille (70m2 environ, 55m2 loi Carrez) est parfait pour loger une famille de 6 personnes le temps d’un week-end. Couplé au gite de la forge du château, les deux gites peuvent permettre de loger 21 personnes au total. Le pavillon de la grille possède son propre jardin. Salon de jardin et barbecue agrémentent l’extérieur.

Accès des voyageurs :

A 2h de Genève, 1h20 de Beaune, 1h10 de Lyon, 1h de Chalon et de Villefranche-sur-Saône, 40 min du Creusot TGV, 35 min de Mâcon TGV, 25 min de Cluny et de Paray-le-Monial et 15 min de Charolles.
Une fois à Saint-Bonnet-de-Joux sur la grand place (Place du Champ de Foire), prenez la D7 direction Génelard sur 1,2km; tournez à droite juste après le panneau de sortie de ville Saint-Bonnet-de-Joux, vous trouverez au carrefour un panneau « Ecuries du château de Chaumont », traverser le bois, passer devant la grille du château, le parking se trouve à l’arrière de la maison, vous êtes arrivés !
Échanges avec les voyageurs :
Présent sur place, le gestionnaire du Domaine de Chaumont-Laguiche se fera une joie de vous accueillir et de vérifier que vous ne manquez de rien.

Les environs :

Découvrez le calme et la beauté de cet endroit, dont la vue depuis le Pavillon de la grille, dominant le vallon, est exceptionnelle. Entre Cluny et Paray-Le-Monial, les amateurs d’architecture romane seront comblés. A Charolles (15 minutes du domaine), nommée « Venise » du pays charolais, berceau des races bovines et ovines mondialement connues, il y a d’excellentes adresses pour se restaurer : du restaurant étoilé de Frédéric Doucet au plus méconnu mais non moins délicieux et abordable restaurant La petite Venise.
Saint-Bonnet-de-Joux dispose de tous les commerces traditionnels, dont un boucher traiteur pour vos réceptions au gite et un grand Super U.

Calendrier des disponibilités :

Pour vérifier les disponibilités des gîtes, cliquez sur le lien suivant :
www.grandsgites.com